The Best Vegetables to Feed Your Dogs

My rescue pup Charlie, exploring Show Low for the first time

My rescue pup Charlie, exploring Show Low for the first time

Click here to visit eatingwell.com for an article on the best veges to feed your pups and cats, including daily serving sizes. It will supplement their diet and delight them! They will sometimes help me clear out my CSA box at the end of the week if I’ve gotten far too much of one particular vegetable. Like the article says, though, remember to not go over recommended daily caloric intake or you’ll cause health problems. Also don’t treat them with veges before they eat their normal food, or you may end up with bad eating habits, too.

My other dog, Mitzi, who I gave a home after seeing her on Craigslist. Our veterinarian estimates that she's 12-13 years old now, but she's as feisty as a puppy!

My other dog, Mitzi, who I gave a home after seeing her on Craigslist. Our veterinarian estimates that she’s 12-13 years old now, but she’s still just as feisty as a puppy!

Leave a Reply

