Some Fantastic News! & A Request for Advice!

Someone incredibly close to me is getting married, and she has asked me to be a bridesmaid! I’m so thrilled for her, I could burst! It’s such an honor to be involved in her day. I’ve been so thankful to have her in my life and I can’t wait to see her marry the love of her life. I’m posting about this on my food blog because she’s hoping to have food trucks come to the reception! This is a great idea because there will be a wide array of dietary needs and preferences in attendance, and it’s in line with the fun, relaxed personalities that she and her future husband have.

Photo found on downtowntucson.org, click on it to go to an article about Tucson food trucks!

Photo found on downtowntucson.org, click on it to go to an article about Tucson food trucks (which is where I sourced it!)

I’m quite excited about this task because I’m someone who loves organization and planning, and maybe wants to be a sourcing manager one day.  I’ve compiled a list of all the food trucks in town and have looked into their catering policies. Most “event” or “catering” pages just say “contact us”… thanks for the transparency, guys! Even just up-front retainer info would be so helpful.

I have also taken a gander at the Tucson Food Truck Roundup, which seems like it would be an easy way to get a lot of trucks to her event in one easy transaction. Has anyone else done this before (in Tucson or otherwise), and has pearls of wisdom – or words of caution – to offer about this process from start to finish? I would love to see you sound off in the comments!

Leave a Reply

